Orchestra Coffee Concert

“Like all music, the figured bass should have no other end and aim than the glory of God and the recreation of the soul; where this is not kept in mind there is no true music, but only an infernal clamor and ranting.” – Johann Sebastian BachIMG_1022-0.JPG

Sunday afternoon I had my first symphonic orchestra concert. It was a really great experience getting to play longer music pieces and more difficult notes. Oh! Congratulations to the Goshen Marching Band winning at BOA on Saturday. Great performance!

Anywhoooo.. talking about orchestra. I actually love playing my violin. I may suck at it but I’m not even kidding, sometimes it makes me feel less stressed. Let’s put it this way, it’s a stress reliever. For me of course! But don’t you think listening to music gets you lost or forget about some things? Most songs could even relate to your situation! They could even become catchy and be stuck on your mind all day. Which happens to me sometimes as well.

After the concert we got to enjoy some desert and lemonade and got to socialize around. Most of our parents got to know our new teacher, Mr. Pfier.

One of my favorite composers is Bach. Hes more into the fiddle type music and I love playing that kind of music and also listening to it.

Here’s a little bit about him. He was a German composer and a musician in the Baroque period. He was one of the greatest composers of all time.  He composed over 1,100 music work pieces except opera, through his skill in counterpoint, harmonic and motive organisation.

At the concert we actually played one of his song called “Brandenburg.”

Leave a Reply

